33 905
Fashion Jobs

Jury for ANDAM fashion design prize 2018 revealed

Translated by
Nicola Mira
today Mar 16, 2018
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

The jury for the 2018 edition of the ANDAM prize for emerging fashion designers will consist of 24 industry professionals and fashion experts, one fewer than in the last two years. The fashion prize was founded in 1989 by Nathalie Dufour, as a joint initiative with the Culture and Communication Ministry and French public body DEFI (the Committee for the Development and Promotion of Apparel) to support young designers. The prize’s 2018 jury, besides having one fewer member than last year, also features four new names.

The 24 jury members for the 2018 ANDAM prize - ANDAM

They are René Célestin, founder of event planning agency OBO; the founder of the Première Classe trade show, Xavier Clergerie; the editorial director of Grazia magazine, Joseph Ghosn; and Marc Goehring, designer and fashion editor in chief of German magazine 032C.

The jury panel will be chaired by Pierre-Yves Roussel, member of the executive committee of LVMH, who succeeds in the role of mentor for the competition's winner to Francesca Bellettini, CEO of Saint Laurent, who will still be part of the jury this year.

The list of the competition's finalists will be announced in mid-May, and the lucky finalists will face their big test on 29th June.

Copyright © 2019 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.