Mar 31, 2016
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Carolina Herrera to be honored for contributions to fashion industry

Mar 31, 2016

As part of the celebration of her company's 35th anniversary, Carolina Herrera will receive the 2016 Neiman Marcus Award for Distinguished Service in the Field of Fashion on September 16 at the Dallas Neiman Marcus flagship.

Carolina Herrera receives the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, 2008 - Carolina Herrera

She will be celebrated at the 2016 Crystal Charity Ten Best Dressed Fashion Show and Luncheon, where she will also show her Resort 2016 Collection. The award was established in 1938 by Stanley Marcus, son of Neiman Marcus co-founder Herbert Marcus.
The award honors individuals who have made a substantial contribution to the fashion industry and are fashion visionaries. Previous winners include the Princess Grace of Monaco, Estée Lauder, Coco Chanel, The Artisans of Baccarat, Oscar de la Renta, Giorgio Armani and Miuccia Prada. Karl Lagerfeld, the most recent recipient, was celebrated in 2013.

Carolina Herrera, born in Caracas, Venezuela, presented her first self-named capsule collection in 1981 with the encouragement of Diana Vreeland, legendary Vogue Editor-in-Chief. She is known for her sophisticated designs and influence on fashion.

Copyright © 2022 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.