79 145
Fashion Jobs
Asset Protection Detective, Pleasanton Stoneridge - Full Time
Permanent · Pleasanton
Asset Protection Detective, Riverpark - Full Time
Permanent · Fresno
Asset Protection Security Guard, Mall at Greece Ridge Center - Full Time
Permanent · Rochester
Asset Protection Detective, Lakeside - Full Time
Permanent · Sterling Heights
Asset Protection Detective, Walt Whitman - Full Time
Permanent · Huntington Station
Retail Fulfillment Associate, Menlo Park - Full Time
Permanent · Edison
Asset Protection Detective, Gurnee Mills - Full Time
Permanent · Gurnee
Asset Protection Detective, City Creek Center - Full Time
Permanent · Salt Lake City
Retail Fulfillment Associate, Maplewood - Full Time
Permanent · Maplewood
Asset Protection Detective, Coral Square - Full Time
Permanent · Coral Springs
Asset Protection Captain, South Bay - Full Time
Permanent · Boston
Asset Protection Detective, Stockton Sherwood - Full Time
Permanent · Stockton
Retail Fulfillment Associate, Springfield - Full Time
Permanent · Springfield
Asset Protection Manager
Permanent · Boise
General Manager
Permanent · Farmington
Salon Manager
Permanent · Downey
Transportation sr Specialist
Permanent · Haslet
Buyer Fragrance
Permanent · Plano
Salon Manager Btc - Eastridge Shopping Center
Permanent · San Jose
Asset Protection Manager Asheville NC
Permanent · Asheville
Hollister CO. - Brand Representative, Walden Galleria
Permanent · Buffalo
Abercrombie Kids - Brand Representative, South Shore
Permanent · Braintree
Jan 31, 2016
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Hyères Fashion Festival: Paco Rabanne's Creative Director appointed President of the Jury

Jan 31, 2016

The festival that will take place from 21-25 April in the small city of Hyères in Southern France, is in some way a "family" festival. The Chairman of the Jury is Julien Dossena, Creative Director of Paco Rabanne. Interestingly, Paco Rabanne is also a label of the Puig group, which director of the fashion division is none other than Ralph Toledano, who used to be one of the mainstays of the event, before being appointed President of the French Federation of Fashion and Ready-to-Wear Couturiers and Fashion Designers. 

Julien Dossena at the Paco Rabanne fashion show - Spring-Summer2016 - Womenswear - Paris - © PixelFormula

In addition, Julien Dossena spent 4 years at Balenciaga under the guidance of Nicolas Ghesquière, the then Creative Director of the Spanish fashion house. He also won the Special Jury Prize as well as the 1.2.3 Prize of the Hyères International Festival of Fashion and Photography in 2006, when he was still a student at La Cambre Fashion School in Belgium. To finish, the Paco Rabanne fashion house is the Guest of Honour of this year's edition of the event.

All of this happens while the French brand plans to return to the front stage with, among other things, the recent opening of a new boutique on rue Cambon, an exclusive street of the French capital.

Julien Dossena replaced Virginie Viard, director of studio Chanel (Karl Lagerfeld was the Creative Director of the festival in 2015, ed.). The French label is still one of the key partners of this year's edition. Other partners include LVMH, Première Vision, Chloé, le Défi, Mercedes-Benz, the French Federation of Fashion and Ready-to-Wear Couturiers and Fashion Designers, while departement store chain Galeries Lafayette is a permanent sponsor of Villa Noailles, where the festival takes place.

In addition to Julien Dossena, jury members include Art Director Marc Ascoli, London protographer Coco Capitan, French designer Charlotte Chesnais, film director Romain Gavras, fashion designer Pierre Hardy, Heimat boutique's founder Andreas Hoyer, Barneys' Creative Director Tomoko Ogura, Vogue Runway's director Nicole Phelps, French DJ Surkin and Spanish editor Luis Venegas.

The jury has already disclosed the short list of 10 finalists that will compete for the prize: Laura Boned (womenswear, France), Claura Daguin (womenswear, France), Rolf Ekroth (menswear, Finland), Hanne Jurmu&Anton Cartiainen (menswear, Finland), Shohei Kinoshita (womenswear, Japan), Clémentine Küng (menswear, Switzerland), Akino Kurosawa (womenswear, Japan), Yuhei Mukai (womenswear, Japan), Amanda Svart (womenswear, Sweden), and Wataru Tominaga (menswear, Japan).

The members of the jury as well as the nominees for the photography competition will be disclosed on Monday. 

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.